We’ll be sad to see you go but we can help you with this. Reach out at email@example.com with your request.
Before you close your account, here are some things you should know:
- We won't be able to close your account until the money you've cashed out with us has been returned.
- Once your account is closed, we won't be able to reopen it. If you wish to use our service again, please create a new account and follow the instructions.
- Due to legal requirements, we will maintain all Pay On Demand™ activity along with all the supporting data. All other personal records associated with your identity will be deleted.
Our standard processing times are 30 days.
We’re sorry to see you go sad 😢 and would be grateful for feedback on how we can improve